During the past couple of years in our country, several Govt. and private Organization and institution have carried out research and development programmes and developed myriad  of technologies some of them have gained user acceptance and promoted Bio-Medical Waste disposal standards.

In pursuit of our defined vision and mission, the IMA Karwar chapter has emerged with a proposal to establish the common Bio-medical waste treatment facility and has accepted in principal; to crystallize both the scope and agenda of the CBMWTF. Based on above decision budget estimate and identified manufacturers of all the relevant equipments confirming to CPCB standards has been made.

It has decided to established the CBMWTF by name KIMACT facility will be a collaborative effort of all the constituent members of IMA Karwar within the CMC allotted land envisaged for BMW treatment is clear to serve as a catalyst, to accelerate wide dissemination of appropriate and affordable technologies to effectively treat and dispose BMW in a pro-active and sustainable manner.

Dr. N. V. Nayak , Karwar.

Dr. Nitin Pikle , Karwar.

Dr. Anand Pawaskar , Karwar.

Dr. T. N. Baskar, Honnavar.

Dr. D. D. Naik , Kumta.

Dr. Dibesh Hegde, Sirsi
Dr. Avinash Tinekar, Ankola
Dr. Mahesh Hegde, Sirsi
Dr. Nitish Shanbag, Kumta
Dr. Pandurang Nayak, Bhatkal
Dr. R K Kulkarni, Dandeli
Dr. Rama Hegde, Yellapur
Dr. Ravi Hegde, Mundgod
Dr. Sachin Nayak, Kumta
Dr. Sangappa Gabi, Dandeli
Dr. Sanjeev Navliyal, Ankola
Dr. Shridhar Vaidya, Siddapur